Accessibility View Close toolbar

Meet the Doctor

Meet Dr. Kamkar

For more than 25 years, I have strived to build long lasting relationships with my patients. One of the best things about my job is when my patients refer their friends and loved ones to my practice. Knowing that I have impacted their lives in a positive way is my greatest reward.

My profession is all about service, personal touch, education, and connecting with patients. Helping patients have a positive experience when it comes to dental treatment is my utmost priority, and I want to ensure that I can improve their overall health for years to come. I am also fortunate to work with such a hard working team who is willing to help educate our patients so they can have a pleasant experience.

I feel a strong commitment to community, and I have provided mobile dental care to nursing home residents where access to dental care was not readily available.

Education

In 1984, I obtained my Bachelor of Sciences degree in Industrial Management from San Jose State University. I then received my Doctorate of Dental Surgery (DDS) in 1991 from the University of Tennessee. I also continue my education through courses in new technology and methods which help me give my patients optimal oral health.

Continuing Education

Although my formal education is complete, I stay abreast of the latest dental treatments and techniques in order to ensure my patients are always receiving the best care. For two years I helped train general dentists to perform orthodontics in association with the Academy of Gp Orthodontics. I’ve also collaborated with a University of Washington dental research group called Northwest PRECEDENT to carry out variety of research topics in Evidence-Based Dentistry. Some of the completed articles will be published this year.

As a part of my continuing education, I am a member of the following professional organizations:

Personal Life

I was born in Iran and grew up in San Jose, California. Currently, I live in Olympia, and have been here for about ten years. I am a proud father of two daughters, and my hobbies include playing racquetball and tennis, mountain biking, and cooking.

I am also very passionate about helping people and have done volunteer work at Children’s Hands-On Museum. Being active in the community gives me a chance to connect with people and to give back.

Contact Us Today!

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

OUR LOCATION

Find us on the map

HOURS OF OPERATION

Find Out When We Are Open

Monday:

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Tuesday:

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Wednesday:

Closed

Thursday:

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Friday:

8:00 AM-5:00 PM

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed